Jinny’s Book Newsletter
Jinny Uppal’s Book Newsletter
Book won a Literary Award! And a party reminder
0:00
-1:36

Book won a Literary Award! And a party reminder

Book Newsletter 21

I write with exciting news! My book won the Gold Award in Business Non-fiction at Readers Views, a major Indie Book Award. This is a great literary recognition that I am puffed about!

Reminder to drop by for my in-person launch party on March 19, 3-5pm ET, if you are in the New Jersey area. It’s at Rock n Joes, Millburn, where I spent many many hours of my life while writing the book. It’s a wonderful local small business which I wish to support while celebrating the book’s launch (and now the award)!

You can also join an Instagram Live that my publicist is hosting on March 18 @10 am ET. Visit https://www.instagram.com/nardi_media/ at that time to join in. There will be live Q&A.

In my last newsletter, I talked about liking short TV interviews. Here’s my recent 5 minute interview with WPHL-TV (PHL17), a local Philadelphia station.

In other book news, the hardcover edition is in progress with expected release in May 2022. My publisher has suggested I add more content. I am considering an Author’s Note to share how the book and its message have been received. I would love your feedback. What else should I add to make the book more interesting and useful for future readers?

More on the hardcover to come. Until then,

Cheerios,

Jinny

0 Comments
Jinny’s Book Newsletter
Jinny Uppal’s Book Newsletter
Audio version of the newsletter published by Jinny Uppal on her journey of her newly published book 'IN/ACTION: Rethinking the Path to Results'.