Jinny’s Book Newsletter
Jinny Uppal’s Book Newsletter
Dan Pink wrote a quote for my book! And I need your help...
0:00
-3:41

Dan Pink wrote a quote for my book! And I need your help...

Book Newsletter 24

Hello everyone!

Hope you all have all been keeping sane and safe where ever you are in the world. I have some exciting news to share. Dan Pink, a #1 New York Times Best Selling author of multiple books sent me this lovely quote.

"A paradox of our frenetic time is that we can often accomplish more by standing still. Jinny Uppal has written a masterful roadmap for how we can lead lives that are more placid and healthful without sacrificing our goals.”

- Daniel H. Pink, #1 New York Times bestseller author of THE POWER OF REGRET, WHEN, and DRIVE

In book news, I was delighted to announce the latest awards. In case you missed it, my book won a Silver in Personal Growth from Nautilus and Best Book in Self Help from Book Excellence. Both are highly competitive with submissions from traditional as well as non-traditional books published in the US and abroad.

I plan to release the hard cover by late summer, with Dan Pink’s testimonial and the awards front and center! But I need some help from you. In order to increase traction and momentum for the book, I need more reviews. The good news is that the book’s ratings on all sites is very good (4.6 out of 5 on amazon, 4.8 on barnesandnoble.com). But the number of ratings is quite low, 24 on amazon and 6 on BN.

Would you please write up a review for the book on either Amazon or BN? It will take 5-10 minutes of your time. You can click on the links above or search for ‘jinny uppal book’ on either website.

Here are some sample reviews from my publisher to get you started. Use any of them or modify as you like!

  • As a [your profession], I really enjoyed Jinny Uppal's take on the usually negative connotation on ideas such as mind wandering, laziness and procrastination. Thoughtful and insightful. Who knew they can all be powerful techniques to drive success! Definitely worth the read.

  • I have followed Jinny Uppal's journey as she was researching and writing the book. It's amazing to see the finished product. A much needed alternative path to success without burning out.

  • I was one of the beta readers for IN/ACTION: Rethinking the Path to Results. There is so much depth behind the book — it's a great collection of stories, narratives and I especially loved [specific part of the book.]

  • The story about [story description] really drew me in. Very honest, raw, thoughtful and deep. Certainly made me think.

  • Jinny Uppal nails it with the quote: [“insert quote from the book.] Worth a read.

  • [Something positive like “Five stars” or “Great read.”] This is a book for anyone with an interest in driving success without paying the typical price of fatigue and burnout which comes from nonstop action. Definitely recommended.

  • My favorite story was [insert story.] Lots of great interviews and research in this book. Well written book that anyone could pick up and enjoy.

  • Have been looking for a book on the topic of mindfulness and driving professional success. This was one of the first books to really dive into that intersection in detail and it's a great book for anyone [early career professional/entrepreneurs/anyone with an ambition to succeed]

Thank you for all your help and support! I really appreciate your reviews. More news to come!

Jinny

0 Comments
Jinny’s Book Newsletter
Jinny Uppal’s Book Newsletter
Audio version of the newsletter published by Jinny Uppal on her journey of her newly published book 'IN/ACTION: Rethinking the Path to Results'.