Jinny’s Book Newsletter
Jinny Uppal’s Book Newsletter
Book won two more awards! And an update on hardcover
0:00
-1:36

Book won two more awards! And an update on hardcover

Book Newsletter 23

Hello!

I am super excited to tell you that my book, ‘IN/ACTION: Rethinking the Path to Results’ won two awards this past week! A Silver in Personal Growth from Nautilus and Winner in Self-Help by Book Excellence. Here’s an accompanying note from Book Excellence: ‘There were thousands of entries from around the world and your book was selected for its high-quality writing, design and market appeal.’ Both awards are highly competitive and receive submissions from indie as well as traditionally published authors and publishers.

I will publicly make both announcements in a few weeks, but I couldn’t wait to tell you as soon as possible! I had been hoping the book would win an award or two; the peer and expert recognition means a lot to me. But three is just wonderful!

Thank you for participating in the previous newsletter’s vote on where on the cover the Reader Views award sticker should go. I hear you loud and clear that I should own it front and center! I’ll consult my publisher’s design team on how to account for the multiple awards on the cover. What a great problem to have!

In other news, I have decided to push out the hardcover release to later this year. It will be give me more time to plan it and for other major award announcements to come through so I can account for them all.

In the meantime, if you haven’t already, make sure you get your limited edition signed copy with original award sticker here, jinnyuppal.com/book.

That is all for today, cheers!

Jinny

0 Comments
Jinny’s Book Newsletter
Jinny Uppal’s Book Newsletter
Audio version of the newsletter published by Jinny Uppal on her journey of her newly published book 'IN/ACTION: Rethinking the Path to Results'.