Jinny’s Book Newsletter
Jinny Uppal’s Book Newsletter
Book Title is final! Next steps in book journey
2
0:00
-1:46

Book Title is final! Next steps in book journey

Book Newsletter 15
2

Hello,

Today’s is also a short newsletter. The results from the book title poll two weeks ago are in. The new book title is IN/ACTION: Rethinking the Path to Results; 66% of you chose this one. Thank you for participating!

The images for the inside of the book are out. I’ve added one at the end of this newsletter for you to get a sense of the style and aesthetic. I decided to get my own images made to avoid running into the complex and ever changing copyright issues which are prevalent in the publishing world.

The next few weeks will be all about layout editing for the manuscript, getting ready for launch and prepping for book talks, podcasts etc. The last one will take some training. As one of my author coaches told me, writing a book and talking about it are two different things!

As I build a book launch plan, I am planning to revisit my content strategy. I would love to hear your feedback on which of the following types of content I should publish more of (all three is a perfectly fine response).

  • Teaser Series --> excerpts from the book

  • Deep Dive Series --> 'thought-leadership' articles on a big topic broken up into several pieces

  • Reflection Series --> reflect on my book writing experience, what I learned, who I worked with … the highs, the lows, what I gained, the costs of writing a book in a year, the relationships I cultivated, etc.

What would you like to hear or read about? Please reply to this newsletter with your thoughts or leave your comments on substack site.

Today’s book humor image is in honor of all the indie authors out there. Happy halloween!

Jinny

2 Comments
Jinny’s Book Newsletter
Jinny Uppal’s Book Newsletter
Audio version of the newsletter published by Jinny Uppal on her journey of her newly published book 'IN/ACTION: Rethinking the Path to Results'.