Jinny’s Book Newsletter
Jinny Uppal’s Book Newsletter
Developing a Meditation Practice and A Chance to Vote on Book Title
1
0:00
-1:39

Developing a Meditation Practice and A Chance to Vote on Book Title

Book Newsletter 14
1

Today’s is a short newsletter. In observance of mental health day last week, I wrote an essay from the book on the challenges new meditators face in developing a regular meditation practice and how to get past them. It was published on Thrive Global, a major publication on health and well-being founded by Ariana Huffington. Have a read here, I would love to hear what you think!

In book news, it’s time to finalize the book title. Based on feedback from many of you, I have narrowed it down to two variations and would love for you to vote!

Vote for Book Title here

I wrap up copy editing and proofreading this week and send the manuscript over to layout editing next, which is the final phase of editing. The tricky part of editing content was that the more I learned about how to write well, the more I wanted to keep revising to fix flaws, real or imaginary. My editor asked me to stop doubting myself, so I stopped. The book is great, I am sure. A tad over 40,000 words, including ancillaries, I have cut out all the extra fat and made it as lean and engaging as I could. You as future readers will decide the rest!

In other news, my website phase 1 is live! It’s simple to get to: jinnyuppal.com. I will add more book stuff in a few weeks. If there are Harry Potter fans out there, have a look at my version of Potter world on the About page!

As promised, this is a short newsletter. I can’t wait to see what you vote for the book title!

Until next time, cheerios,

Jinny

1 Comment
Jinny’s Book Newsletter
Jinny Uppal’s Book Newsletter
Audio version of the newsletter published by Jinny Uppal on her journey of her newly published book 'IN/ACTION: Rethinking the Path to Results'.