Jinny’s Book Newsletter
Jinny Uppal’s Book Newsletter
Book Cover designs are here, I need your feedback!
3
0:00
-1:37

Book Cover designs are here, I need your feedback!

Book Newsletter 16
3

Hello!

I have a couple of exciting updates since I last wrote. I recorded my first podcast interview with ‘The Creator Community’, which will be published later this month. You can watch a short excerpt here. I also gave my first local TV interview this morning with WFSB-TV, Great Day CT. A few weeks ago, I hired a publicist to help me do justice to the book’s message. I was and am quite nervous about putting myself out there. Like many other moments in this journey, I am thinking of this as yet another opportunity for me to step outside my comfort zone while not burning out in the process!

In other news, the art department of my publisher has been hard at work developing the book cover design. We have had a few iterations on the design elements and now I would love your feedback. Attached to this newsletter are two design variations. I would love to hear what you think. What does the image tell you? If you didn’t know anything about the book and saw this book cover online or in a bookstore, what will be your first thought? Will you pick up or click to learn more? Please be frank and candid, your honest feedback will help us improve the cover, which is the single most critical first impression a book makes on a potential reader. You can reply to this email with your thoughts or let me know if you’d rather chat by phone.

Once we are done with the cover, its a matter of days to get the book print ready and set it up for a release!

I await your feedback on the cover design!

Cheers,

Jinny

3 Comments
Jinny’s Book Newsletter
Jinny Uppal’s Book Newsletter
Audio version of the newsletter published by Jinny Uppal on her journey of her newly published book 'IN/ACTION: Rethinking the Path to Results'.